Help improve diversity in media and Donate to the Power of One Now!

We want to send a special ‘thank you’ to all those who supported AAJA through Power of One donation in 2014.

Your tax-deductible donation went far in helping to inspire young people to fulfill their dreams of becoming journalists through our student and professional development programs: JCamp, VOICES and ELP. It also supported our MediaWatch program, which ensures fair and accurate news coverage of minorities in America.

In 2015, we hope that all AAJA members will consider a donation to Power of One so that we may continue our work to inspire a new generation of journalists and increase the number of Asian Americans in today’s newsrooms.

Join our growing family of donors today and help us reach our goal of $20,000!

Donate today

I want to personally thank everyone who has made a difference by donating to AAJA’s Power of One in 2015.

  • Abe Kwok
  • Abishek Kashyap
  • Aki Soga
  • Alanna Quillen
  • Amy Wang
  • Anjana Schroeder
  • Blessing Waung
  • Bobby Calvan
  • Candace Barron
  • Casarine Chong
  • Chris Casquejo
  • Craig Gima
  • Daniel Chun
  • David Limm
  • DeLane Cleveland
  • Denise Poon
  • Donna Tam
  • Doris Truong
  • Ellen Lee
  • Faith Robinson
  • Frank Vinluan
  • Henry Fuhrmann
  • Henry Moritsugu
  • Jackson Kwok
  • Janning Chan
  • Janice Ginn
  • Jason Ubay
  • Jocelyn Wang
  • John Won
  • Jun Stinson
  • K. Oanh Ha
  • Kathy Chow
  • Kevin N. Lee
  • Lorene Yu
  • Lori Matsukawa
  • Lynn Owens
  • Marian Liu
  • Melvin Mar
  • Michael Quan
  • Michelle Lee
  • Irene Byon
  • Nancy Yang
  • Naomi Hayase
  • Niala Boodhoo
  • Nicole Dungca
  • Nicole Vas
  • Oliver Yun
  • Pamela Wu
  • Particia Foot
  • Paul Cheung
  • Peter Wong
  • Philip Yam
  • Roger Ailes
  • Sabrina Cheng
  • Sandra Sugawara
  • Scott Wong
  • Seung Min Kim
  • Sharif Durhams
  • Sharon Chan
  • Shawn Wong
  • Sunny Chang
  • Ted Kim
  • Thomas Huang
  • Ti-Hua Chang
  • Venice Buhain
  • Virgil Smith
  • Wes Nakama
  • Yvonne Leow

Power of One donors as of December 31, 2015