Honor excellence in Journalism with 2013 AAJA Awards

Image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Every year AAJA accepts nominations from the journalism community to acknowledge great work done in the past year inspiring better journalism and a better community for all.

AAJA  has the following awards available for nomination:

2013 National Journalism Awards

Every year AAJA recognizes journalists whose work exemplifies journalism excellence in the categories of online, photography, print, radio and television.

2013 Special Awards

AAJA annually pays tribute to two individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to AAJA and/or the Asian American and Pacific Islander community.

2013 Dr. Suzanne Ahn Award for Civil Rights and Social Justice

The Asian American Journalists Association is honored to have the opportunity since 2003 to recognize excellence in Asian American Pacific Islander civil rights and social justice coverage with the Dr. Suzanne Ahn Award for Civil Rights and Social Justice.

2013 Gannett Award for Innovation in Watchdog Journalism

AAJA, in partnership with the Gannett Foundation, is offering a $5,000 award to recognize groundbreaking work by a journalist or a team who creatively uses digital tools in the role of being a community’s watchdog. Special consideration is given to journalism that helps a community understand and address important issues.

Questions?  Contact the AAJA National Office.

Image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net